The banner image shows one of the remaining Lookers' Huts at Coldharbour Farm on Romney Marsh

The Romney Marsh and District Sheepdog Society


President: Les Ramsden
Dave Thompson
Liz Lauder
David Thompson

Contact: Email HERE

For a brief history: Click HERE

Sunday, 10 November 2019

Results Winter trial 10-11-19

Results from our Winter trial at Lynsted

1.     Jill Bastable, Pip, 78
2.     Geraldina Orlando, Jim, 63
3.     Jill Woolston, Bess, 60
4.     Mark Banham, Ron, 57
5.     Emily Killick, Wren, 53
6.     Emily Killick, Eva, 52

1.     Jill Bastable, Suze, 90
2.     Sarah Walker, Clèit Ara, 86
3.     Sarah Walker, Valmis Finn, 77tu
4.     Mark Banham, Jack, 72
5.     Paul Griffiths, Maggie, 70
6.     Mark Banham, Bob, 57

1.     Louisa Taylor, Cant, 78
2.     John Mitchell, Johney, 61

Thank you to all our handlers who ran at our Winter trial today at Lynsted. The good weather bought some good runs to the field. We thank Dave for judging, David for the sheep and to all our helpers.

Saturday, 19 October 2019

SE Championship results 19/10/19

South Eastern Championship Results

1.     Rob Moore, Cumhachbach Rebel, 95tu
2.     Jackie Marsh, Star, 65tu
3.     Fiona Davies-Russell, Nellie, 53tu
4.     Louisa Taylor, Cant, 45tu

1.     Paul Griffiths, Standen Roy, 99tu
2.     Rob Moore, Hoy, 80

What a superb day! We send thanks to our Judge Cathy Cassie and her time keeper, and we thank Ed Lovejoy for the use of the field and the sheep. The biggest of thanks goes to our Committee and helpers who helped set up and clear away so efficiently. 
Many congratulations to our Open winner, Paul Griffiths with Standen Roy and our Novice winner,  Rob Moore with Cumhachbach Rebel. 
Paul was even more happy to win the Open trophy as the trophy was donated by his Grandfathers employer! 

Monday, 14 October 2019

South Eastern Championship Running Order 19th October 2019

South Eastern Championship 2019
19th October 2019
Snargate, TN26 2NH
Judge: Cathy Cassie
Start 10am

1.   Jackie Marsh-Star
2.   Philip Davies Russell-Kirk
3.   Louisa Taylor-Cant
4.   Fiona Davies Russell-Nellie
5.   Rob Moore-Rebel

1.   John Marsh-Hutch
2.   Paul Griffiths-Roy
3.   Peter Gent-Enzo
4.   Rob Moore-Hoy
5.   Fiona Davies Russell-Nellie

Jane HC

Sarah HC

Scotney Castle Results

Thank you to all the handlers at our Scotney Castle trial. We thank Mark Banham for judging and everyone who helped over the weekend. The sheep were a little tricky but there were some good runs and tough dogs. We send big thanks to Ian Strang for the sheep, the field and helping with the muddy gateways! Ian has been a great help and supporter for many years for which we are very grateful. 

RESULTS (27 ran)
1.     John Marsh, Hutch, 77tu
2.     Emily Brown, Kim, 73tu
3.     Jackie Marsh, Angie, 71tu
4.     Philip Davies-Russell, Kirk, 69
5.     Bob Powell, Blake, 66tu
6.     Richard Curtis, Patch, 64tu

Best Pen of the day, Ron Willis stick: Philip Davies-Russell
Best Lady: Emily Brown
Don and Jeanne Fathers Memorial trophy, Most improved handler 2019: Fiona Davies-Russell

Monday, 7 October 2019

Scotney Castle Running Order 13/10/19


Romney Marsh and District Sheepdog Society
Scotney Castle trial, TN3 8JN
13th October 2019
Judge: Mark Banham
Start 9am Open and Novice trial

1. Bob Powell
2. Richard Curtis
3. Emily Brown
5. Jackie Marsh
6. Ray Wickens
7. Val Powell
8. Sarah Walker
9. Rob Moore
10. Fiona Davies-Russell
11. Anita Tackley
12. John Marsh
13. Peter Gent
15. Jackie Marsh
16. Ray Wickens
17. Sally Else
18. Sarah Walker
19. Jill Bastable
20. Paul Griffiths
21. Val Powell
22. Karen Gearing
23. Richard Curtis
24. Emily Brown
25. Louisa Taylor
26. Philip Davies-Russell
27. Rob Moore
28. Anita Tackley
29. Pat Paice
30. Steve Gearing
31. Fiona Davies-Russell
32. Bob Powell
33. John Marsh

Possible Letting out rota:
1-6 David and Harvey
7-12 Jill and Louisa
13-17 Rob And Karen
18-23 Wendy and Anita
24-28 Ray and Jill
29-34 David and Harvey

Monday, 9 September 2019

John and Molly Vant Memorial trial RESULTS

Thank you to Cathy Cassie for judging our John and Molly Vant Memorial trial yesterday at Redborough Farm. We send thanks to The Vant Family for the field and sheep, and to all those who helped set-up and those who helped to clear away after a fantastic days trialling. 


Starter Class
1. Fiona Davies-Russell, Kit, 60
2. Mark Banham, Bob, 47tu

1. Louisa Taylor, Cant, 43tu
2. Anita Tackley, Al, 41tu

1. Bob Powell, Mirk, 83olf
2. John Marsh, Hutch, 83
3. Wendy Cole, Mheg, 80
4. Tim Foster, Mist, 75
5. Mark Banham, Taff, 74
6. Mark Banham, Rob, 73

Highest placed lady Wendy Cole
Best OLF cup  Bob Powell

Blog Archive

Copyright © The Gather Web Services 2014